Collaborating is a way to work with other Geni users on the historical parts of the tree without exposing your privacy or your family’s privacy. When you invite another Geni user to collaborate with you, you can view, edit and merge the profiles they manage, and they can do the same with profiles that you manage. Note that this excludes profiles for living people.
If you find a profile that you’d like to edit or merge with another profile, use the Request to Collaborate link to send a request to the profile’s manager. When they accept, you’ll have permission to work on that profile.
Visit your collaborator settings page to view a list of your current Geni collaborators and make any changes.