Merging Hot Matches
With the recent enhancements to hot matches users are finding more and more duplicate profiles and potential tree merges. Now merging confirmed matches is as easy as finding them. Look for the new ‘merge profiles’ link in your hot match results. This link will give you a new side by side merge preview so you can confirm that both profiles are for the same person.
Unlike the ‘move this person’ feature in the tree, merging the profiles from this page will complete the merge. Once you merge the profiles there is no way to undo the merge. If you decline the merge the profile will be removed from the hot matches list.
Right now you’ll only see this link when you manage or collaborate on both profiles. Based on your feedback, we may use this new side by side merge preview in more places.