New: you can delete email addresses
Many of you have asked for the ability to delete email addresses from your own account or from other profiles in your tree.
We have made it easier to do this. Just click "edit info".
You can delete any of your own email addresses, provided it is not the last email on your account. We will introduce a "delete my account" feature soon to handle this case.
If you are trying to delete someone else’s email address, you can do this as long as they have not already accepted the invitation to join.
If they have not accepted the invitation and you delete their email address, their invitation will be cancelled.
Email addresses which have been deleted can be re-used, and a new invitation will be sent. (The recipient must use this invitation and not the old one to join.)
We are continuing to work on additional error-correction mechanisms.