Can't see my tree completely and can't submit help ticket!

Started by Christine DeVillier - Lim Thlel Yan 林小英 on Friday, October 21, 2011

Participants:

Showing all 5 posts
10/21/2011 at 1:32 PM

I am really annoyed at Geni, again, no surprise. I can't see part of my tree, profiles that are all added/managed by me (my husband's aunt's husband's ancestors), and just shows "we've found a problem" and tells me to submit a help ticket. Fine. I go to submit a ticket, and low and behold help is only given to those paying for a Plus or Pro account! So I'm not even allowed to ask for help?! It says all other users can find help in the community forums. Duh, there is no answer in the forums already, I tried everything, and now I can't ask for a help ticket. So how are a bunch of us supposed to do anything at all if:
1. we can't even see our damned tree, and
2. we can't ask for help
I used to be a geni pro subscriber but it has really left a bad taste in my mouth and I don't see what there is besides just previously free features that are now taken away and reserved for paying customers. I paid for pro when I was really building out the tree, merging a lot, etc. Now I don't care to do that. But paying just to submit a help request is a bit overboard I think. Does Geni have no respect for their users, even the lowly basic users like me? I have added plenty of profiles, primary source records, photos, and am part of the world tree, mind you, I'm actually contributing to your WORLD TREE. If you are providing a product/service, you should be responsible for maintaining it, for all users, otherwise get out of the business. A broken/defective product is BAD PUBLICITY for Geni, no matter who the user is!
Now I can't even get my stupid tree visible without paying. Anyone PRO or Curator or someone with magical powers, can you tell me how to get my tree back in view?
Here is the url where it tells me "we've found a problem" http://www.geni.com/family-tree/index/6000000006603618365