The public discussion you requested has been deleted.

Deletions you didn't do.

Started by Cathey on Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Participants:

Showing all 5 posts
Cathey
6/16/2010 at 8:46 AM

Anyone having deletions showing up that you didn't do? Somehow on Ofir's tree it showed I deleted a name. And I didn't. Just want to know if anyone else is having the same problem????

6/16/2010 at 9:01 AM

Someone will correct me if I'm wrong but I believe that sometimes a message will be sent to a manager of a profile saying it has been deleted if another person does a merge in which the end result is one profile has been overtaken by the other .... this used to be the case, I didn't think it still was but maybe there are circumstances in which it would be thought of as a deletion to warn Ofir of even though you didn't consider it a deletion.

Cathey
6/16/2010 at 9:46 AM

Made me feel bad, it had to be a glitch somehow. I don't mess with anyone's profile's other than try to merge them, never delete them coz that's just not the way to solve problems on here. Glad to hear that this could be the case, coz I'm at a loss to explain.

Private User
6/16/2010 at 5:35 PM

I've had the same thing come up lately. Even one that said Cathey deleted one of mine. They too were also still there. I believe it is just a glitch

6/16/2010 at 6:17 PM

Have noted same. But names are still there. Possibly a glitch.

Showing all 5 posts

Create a free account or login to participate in this discussion