Merged Public Profiles, now the profile is private when others look at it

Started by Private User on Saturday, January 8, 2011

Participants:

  • Private User
    Geni member
  • Private User
    Geni Pro
  • Private User
    Geni Pro

Profiles Mentioned:

Showing all 6 posts
Private User
1/8/2011 at 2:22 PM

I merged two public profiles, and now the creator of the merged profile only sees it as private since I did the merge.

When I go look at the profile, it looks like it is public to me. (in More Actions it says 'Make this profile Private', and Public Profile is checked)

The owner of the merged profile is shown as a manager of it as well, but he does not see that capability.

Has anyone else seen this? If so, what are things I need to fix?

Thanks.

Private User
1/8/2011 at 2:39 PM

FYI, the profile is here:
Mary Buttrick

Private User
1/8/2011 at 2:46 PM

You have to ask yourself about that because the Revision-log of that profile (public now) shows that you changed the privacy option two times yourself.

Private User
1/8/2011 at 2:56 PM

well, I toggled it earlier to day, to see if that would change things. Is it publicly visible now?

Private User
1/8/2011 at 3:02 PM

Look for the green globe after her name or the green frame around the profile picture area. If you see it, the profile is public.

If you want to see how the profile looks for others simple log out and view it again.

Private User
1/8/2011 at 4:07 PM

Looks public to me.

Showing all 6 posts

Create a free account or login to participate in this discussion