Folllowed profiles no longer appear in the 'drop down' when I try to search for them

Начала Private User Среда, 8 Июня 2011

Участники:

Показаны все 17 сообщений
Private User
8/6/2011 в 3:39 после полудня

Is it a 'bug' or did someone delete most of my followed profiles.
I typed in many names of many people I'm following but the names don't appear.
What has happened to them ?
I already know where to find my close family I don't need to know how to find them.
I need to be able to access my far away family and my far away ancestors.
This should not happen to a Geni Pro.
I'll never be able to find them all again.
There were thousands and thousands profiles which I've been accumulating for the last 2 years.
I need them for reference.
I need them for projects.
They were there on Tuesday but by Wednesday evening they had disappeared.
I'm terribly upset & I want them all back again.
How can I continue my work tomorrow ?

Private User
8/6/2011 в 4:18 после полудня

Ann, Someone changes a few relatives and "Poof" I just lost Aleric (the sacker of Rome) a few days ago he was my (37GGF) now he never knew me. Sometimes they come back if the connection is reattached but the changer feels no pain at your loss. they don`t know how many folks get whacked at every change. That`s why God will never allow us to invent a time machine, people would be disapearing all over the place "Poof" I had great plans for Aleric "Jack The Sack" reveling in my Visogothe background as an Iconoclast .( Ah sad ) I really do feel sorry for your plans being changed without your knowledge. Jeffrey

8/6/2011 в 5:00 после полудня

I think I know what happened. :-)

I was working with an avid follower who was following nearly 2,000 profiles. When this user tried to type a name in the drop-down he got nothing, not his family members or collaborators or profiles he follows. When I looked into it, the problem turned out to be a timeout caused by trying to generate that list of all 2,000 followed profiles.