Question: what is historical part of tree?

Started by Private User on Thursday, August 18, 2011

Participants:

• Private User
    Geni Pro
  • Private User
    Geni Pro
  • Private User
    Geni Pro
Showing all 8 posts
Private User
8/18/2011 at 7:56 PM

RE this statement:
"Geni Pro subscribers now have full permission to add on to, edit, and merge profiles in the historical parts of the tree. Non-Pros can no longer add new profiles to the historical tree or merge profiles."

What is the definition of the "historical tree"?
Based on birth/death dates?
Based on generations from me?

Do my privacy (i.e. public/private) settings still apply in whatever is the historical part of the tree?

I looked for an answer to this question but couldn't locate it myself.

Thanks for helping me clarify! I am a Pro user but I help support many of my non-Pro family members.

Thanks in advance.

Private User
8/18/2011 at 9:29 PM

Roxie

At the bottom of every geni page are three links you'll find helpful.

http://www.geni.com/company/privacy
http://www.geni.com/blog
http://help.geni.com/

They include screen shots and FAQ listings and can explain it far better than I can.

I can help in the historic part of the tree, public profiles, and specifically for Colonial America (other curators have other areas of historic tree focus).

Private User
8/18/2011 at 11:02 PM