Lilian Mary Oldland (1903 - 1984) Icn_world

‹ Back to Oldland surname

View Lilian Mary Oldland's complete profile:

  • See if you are related to Lilian Mary Oldland
  • Request to view Lilian Mary Oldland's family tree


Related Projects

Death: Died
Managed by: Doug Robinson
Last Updated:
view all

Immediate Family

About Lilian Mary Oldland

Lilian Oldland (7 February 1903 – October 1984) was a British actress who appeared in more than twenty films between 1925 and 1935. Born in Gloucester in 1903, she made her film debut in The Secret Kingdom and was soon cast as a regular in the Bindle Series of films. In 1930 she changed her name to Mary Newland and was credited as that thereafter. She made her last film The Silent Passenger in 1935. She was married to the actor Reginald Denham.

Selected filmography

The Further Adventures of the Flag Lieutenant (1927)
Virginia's Husband (1928)
Troublesome Wives (1928)
To Oblige a Lady (1931)
Jealousy (1931)
Ask Beccles (1933)
The Jewel (1933)
Easy Money (1934)
Death at Broadcasting House (1934)
The Small Man (1935)
The Price of Wisdom (1935)
The Silent Passenger (1935)