Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

18th Century British Politicians

« Back to Projects Dashboard

view all


  • Thomas James Bulkeley, 7th (and last) Viscount Bulkeley (1752 - 1822)
    Family and Education b. 12 Dec. 1752, posth. s. and h. of James, 6th Visct. Bulkeley, M.P., by Emma, da. and h. of Thomas Rowlands of Nant, Caern.; she m. 28 June 1760, Sir Hugh Williams, Bt.. educ. We...
  • Sir Roger Mostyn, MP, 3rd Baronet (1673 - 1739)
    Family and Education b. 31 July 1673, 1st s. of Sir Thomas Mostyn, 2nd Bt.†, of Gloddaeth, Caern. and Mostyn Hall by Bridget, da. and h. of Darcy Savage of Leighton, Cheshire; bro. of Thomas Mos...
  • Sir Thomas Mostyn, MP, 4th Baronet (1704 - 1758)
    Family and Education b. 26 Apr. 1704, 1st surv. s. of Sir Roger Mostyn, 3rd Bt., M.P., and bro. of John and Savage Mostyn. educ. Westminster 1716; Ch. Ch. Oxf. 1720. m. 1735, Sarah, da. and coh. of Rob...
  • Sir Roger Mostyn, MP, 5th Baronet (1734 - 1796)
    Family and Education b. 13 Nov. 1734, 1st s. of Sir Thomas Mostyn 4th Bt. educ. Westminster 1745-51; Ch. Ch. Oxf. 1751. m. 19 May 1766, Margaret, da. and h. of Rev. Hugh Wynne, preb. of Salisbury cathe...
  • Richard Bulkeley, 4th Viscount Bulkeley of Cashel (1682 - 1724)
    Family and Education b. 19 Sept. 1682, o. s. of Richard Bulkeley*, 3rd Visct. Bulkeley of Cashel [I], by his 1st w. educ. Christ’s, Camb. 1698–1701, MA 1700. m. 13 Feb. 1703 (with £...

18th Century British Politicians

Picture Right: Henry Drummond who in 1774 entered parliament, representing Wendover, Buckinghamshire. He was a supporter of Lord North, and in 1780, at North’s suggestion, he was elected an MP for Midhurst in Sussex. He held that seat until 1790.


William Gordon, 2nd Earl of Aberdeen


John Hamilton, 2nd Lord Belhaven and Stenton

John Campbell, 2nd Earl of Breadalbane and Holland

Heinrich von Brühl

Sir Thomas Burnett, 3rd Baronet


Archibald Campbell (British Army officer)

James Campbell of Inverneill

Adam Cockburn, Lord Ormiston

William Colepeper

Elisha Cooke,

Robert Cunninghame Graham of Gartmore


Sir James Dalrymple, 2nd Baronet

William Dalrymple (politician)

Charles Dickson

Archibald Douglas, 1st Baron Douglas

Henry Drummond of the Grange -Hants

Robert Dundas of Arniston, the elder

George Charles Dyhern


Giles Earle (politician)

Alexander Montgomerie, 9th Earl of Eglinton

John Erskine of Cardross


Mikhail Mikhailovich Golitsyn


Charles Hope, 1st Earl of Hopetoun

Patrick Hume, 1st Earl of Marchmont


John Mackenzie, Lord MacLeod

Henry Dundas, 1st Viscount Melville

Thomas Miller, Lord Glenlee

Thomas Muir of Huntershill


Patrick Lyon of Auchterhouse


Sir John Rous


Increase Sumner


Nicolaes Witsen



William Yonge-MP-4th Baronet