Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.
view all


  • Kazimierz Aleksander Ignacy Raszewski (1864 - 1941)
    Updated from MyHeritage Family Trees via brother Gustaw Raszewski by SmartCopy : May 5 2015, 17:00:01 UTC
  • Marcin Tarnowski h. Leliwa, hrabia (1778 - 1862)
    Marcin Tarnowski herbu Leliwa – hrabia, polski dowódca wojskowy, powstaniec kościuszkowski, dowódca napoleoński, kawaler Orderów Virtuti Militarii i Legii Hono...
  • H.M. Harald V, Konge av Norge
    H.M. Kong Harald V , født 21. februar 1937. Sønn av Kong Olav V og Kronprinsesse Märtha . Etterfulgte sin far som Norges Konge 17. januar 1991. Signet i Nidarosdomen 23. ju...
  • Olav V, Konge av Norge (1903 - 1991)
    Prince of Denmark, Schleswig-Holstein, Glücksburg: Alexander Edward Christian Frederik King of Norway 21. September 1957: Olav I King of Norway: Reign: 21. September 1957 – 17. Januar...

Legion of Honour, officially National Order of the Legion of Honour, French Ordre national de la Légion d’honneur, Legion of Honour - premier order of the French republic, created by Napoleon Bonaparte, then First Consul, on May 19, 1802, as a general military and civil order of merit conferred without regard to birth or religion provided that anyone admitted swears to uphold liberty and equality.

Napoleon’s ideas for this order, which finally prevailed, aroused a certain amount of opposition, particularly from those who felt the Legion should have purely military qualifications. During the Restoration, the Legion became a royal order, ranked below the restored military and religious orders of the ancien régime. Upon the downfall of the monarchy, the Legion once again became the highest-ranking order and decoration in France.

Croatian Recipients

  • Ivo Andrić (1892-1975) Legion of Honour 1937
  • Ivan Bielovucic (1889-1949) Legion of Honour 1915
  • Angelo Marino Calafati (1765 -1822) Legion of Honour 1810
  • Vjekoslav Lujo Cukela (1888-1956) Legion of Honour
  • Biserka Cvejic (1923-) Legion of Honor 2001
  • Mirko Drazen Grmek (1924-2000) Legion of Honour 1966
  • Prvislav Grisogono (1879-1969) Legion of Honour
  • Petar Guberina (1913-2005) Legion of Honour 1968, 1989
  • Ivan Meštrović (1883-1962) Legion of Honour 1940

French Recipients


Recherche dans la base Léonore