Projects » Notable Indian Scientists » Profiles show advanced controls hide advanced controls

Sorted by date added

Focus Project
Refine This List
Choose basic attributes
Relationships, manager, etc.
Include birth, death, others
Customize your views 

Homi Jehangir Bhabha MP (1909 - 1966)

Homi Jehangir Bhabha, FRS (Hindi: होमी भाभा; 30 October 1909 – 24 January 1966) was an Indian nuclear physicist, founding director, and pr...


Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar, FRS (i/ˌtʃʌndrəˈʃeɪkɑr/; Tamil: சுப்பிரமணி ...


Professor V.M. Ganga Nair, 80, Green Bay, a world-renowned expert on forest preservation and professor at UW-Green Bay for over 40 years, died unexpectedly on March 10, 2010. Born on January 26, 1930...


Dr. Rajendran Raja MP

Batavia, USA, IL, USA

Batavia, USA, IL, USA

Rajendran Raja is an India-born U.S. scientist of the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory, Illinois


Prof. M.G.K. Menon MP

नयी दिल्ली, Delhi, India

नयी दिल्ली, Delhi, India

Mamballikalathil Govind Kumar Menon (born August 28, 1928), also known as M. G. K. Menon, is a physicist and policy maker from India.He has had a role in almost every facet of science and technology de...


Venkatraman "Venki" Ramakrishnan (Tamil: வெங்கட்ராமன் ராமகிருஷ...


Vikram Ambalal Sarabhai (1919 - 1971)

Dr. Vikram A. Sarabhai, (left) Chairman of the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) and head of India's Department of Atomic Energy and Dr. Thomas O. Paine, NASA Administrator, sign an agreement t...


Ramanujan Srinivasa Iyengar MP (c.1887 - c.1920)

Ramanujan (disambiguation). Srinivasa Ramanujan Born 22 December 1887(1887-12-22) Erode, Indian Empire Died 26 April 1920 (aged 32) Chetput, (Madras), Indian Empire Residence Tamil Nadu, India Field...


C.V. Raman MP (1888 - 1970)

C.V. Raman Nobel Laureate Sir Chandrasekhara Venkata Rāman, FRS, (Tamil: சந்திரசேகர வெங்�...


Nandan Manohar Nilekani MP

New Delhi, West Delhi, Delhi, India

New Delhi, West Delhi, Delhi, India

Nandan Nilekani is an Indian entrepreneur. He currently serves as the Chairman of the new Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI), after a successful career at Infosys Technologies Ltd. He is ...