Lisa Murkowski, US Senator (R-AK) MP

Lisa Ann Murkowski (born May 22, 1957) is the senior United States Senator from the State of Alaska and a member of the Republican Party . She was appointed to the Senate in 2002 by her father, Governo...

Mark Begich, US Senator MP

Mark Peter Begich b.March 30, 1962 Anchorage, Alaska, United States Parents: Nicholas J. Begich b.April 6, 1932 Eveleth, Minnesota d.October 15, 1972 Alaska and Margaret Jean Jendro b.April 21, 193...

Ted Stevens, U.S. Senator (1923 - 2010)

Theodore Fulton "Ted" Stevens, Sr. (November 18, 1923 – August 9, 2010) was a United States Senator from Alaska, serving from December 24, 1968, until January 3, 2009, and thus the longest-ser...

Ernest Gruening, Governor of Alaska Territory, U.S. Senator MP (1887 - 1974)

Ernest Henry Gruening (pronounced /ˈɡriːnɪŋ/ "Greening"; February 6, 1887 – June 26, 1974) was an American journalist and Democrat who was the Governor of th...