Enoch Creech - Children

Started by Private User on Saturday, July 20, 2019
Problem with this page?

Participants:

Profiles Mentioned:

Showing all 11 posts
Private User
7/20/2019 at 7:45 PM

For the children listed, a couple of them are incorrectly named. However, when you click on them to view their profile, the name shows correctly. Profile managers need to correct this. Example: Abigail Abby is suppose to be Martha Abigail. Rose Anna is suppose to be just Anna, her first name is not Rose. Now, Enoch and Susannah did not have a daughter named Obedience Biidie Mays Creech. I have no idea who that even is.

I have been doing genealogy on my family for over 18 years. Enoch and Susannah are my 5th great grandparents. Keep in mind when doing genealogy on the Creech's, they married into families but kept the same name in just about every generation and would intermarry back into the family. What do I mean by this? Anna "Amy" Creech, who is a cousin to Enoch, married James H. Metcalf. Anna's brother married James' sister Nancy Metcalf. Their son, John C Metcalf, married the great granddaughter to Enoch, Sarah Jane Creech.

Rose Davis Mitchell
great granddaughter to John C Metcalf & Sarah Jane Creech Metcalf
4th great granddaughter to Enoch and Susannah Creech

Private User
7/20/2019 at 7:46 PM

My link to them under my name is correct. I should have stated that in the 2nd paragraph instead of 5th great grandparents.

7/21/2019 at 9:22 AM

Hi Rose;