John ap Gruffudd (Pengruffwnd) - Wales in April 2020

Started by John Stephen Saponaro on Friday, February 14, 2020
Problem with this page?

Participants:

Profiles Mentioned:

Related Projects:

Showing 1-30 of 103 posts
2/14/2020 at 10:11 AM

I will be visiting Wales April 16 thru 28 in 2020. If there are any ancestors of John still living in Wales, I would love to meet you.

2/17/2020 at 10:00 PM

Shortest blood relationship
Gruffydd ap Llewelyn, King of Wales is your 26th great grandfather.

2/18/2020 at 8:42 AM

I've been researching my ancestry since December 2018. I was adopted at birth and finally discovered cousins via ancestry.com. I am thrilled with what I'm finding. I had not followed Mary Langford's branch of the tree. I started by researching the paternal line of my birth father and got back to John Griffin, the founding father of Simsbury, Coonecticut, then continued on back thru many of the ancestors you have listed. I was thrilled, honored, and proud to discover that I came from a line of kings, knights, crusaders, saints, etc. After researching my paternal line, I went back and started looking at some of my maternal lines. Imagine my amazement when I discovered that Gwilym Fychan ap Gwilym was married to Ales Dalton, the daughter of Sir Richard Dalton; who was married to Alice de Clifford, 14th great granddaughter of William Longsword; who was the son of Rollo the Viking, and 2nd great grandfather of William the Conqueror. I LOVE my ancestry! Our ancestry!

2/18/2020 at 4:19 PM