You probably intended this to be a private message, visible only to whoever this is addressed to. Instead you made this a PUBLIC discussion. This means it can be seen by ALL Geni users (and Google). Another type, Family-Discussions can only be seen by family members. So you MIGHT want to delete your comment, and send such a message instead.
You send a message by clicking the "Send Message" link from the menu on right side of their profile.