I have 2 accounts. I started one using my email. and one using facebook. I thought I deleted the facebook but the profile is still listed and can't seem to get rid of it. I thought I might be able to merge the profiles but can't find out how to merge profiles. I just want to get rid of the account. The other thing is I have one possible merge person but when I go there it says to join the pay Geni Pro. Is merging only available to those who pay???
1/22/2011 at 3:37 AM
No everyone can merge profiles as long as they have access rights for that. Just take a look in the help section linked to at the bottom of every page.
Using automatic duplicate finder and initiate merges from there is however a Pro feature, but as a none-Pro user you can search for duplicates manually and merge profiles.
When it comes to your self your duplicate does already seem to be in a pending merge with your self, - you just have to complete it.
In the top of your own profile (http://www.geni.com/profile) you should have the option, but since both have an email you might have to force it through by adding the primary email to the second account.