Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

Deer Lodge County, Montana

Project Tags

Please add profiles of those who were born, lived or died in Deer Lodge County, Montana.

Official Website

Deer Lodge was one of the original nine Montana counties, as constituted with the establishment of Montana Territory in 1864. The original county included what are now Silver Bow County (separated in 1881), Deer Lodge County, Granite County (separated in 1893) and Powell County (separated in 1901).

Adjacent Counties

Cities & Communities

  • Anaconda (County Seat)
  • Galen
  • Georgetown
  • Opportunity
  • Warm Springs



Beaverhead-Deerlodge National Forest (part)

National List of Historic Places

Genealogy Trails

MT Gen Web