Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

Faulk County, South Dakota

« Back to Projects Dashboard

Project Tags

Please add profiles of those who were born, lived or died in Faulk County, South Dakota.

The county was founded in 1873 and organized in 1883. It is named for Andrew Jackson Faulk, the third Governor of Dakota Territory.

Adjacent Counties

Cities & Towns

  • Chelsea
  • Cresbard
  • Faulkton (County Seat)
  • Onaka
  • Orient
  • Rockham
  • Seneca

Other Townships & Communities: Arcade, Bryant, Centerville, Clark, Devoe, Ellisville, Elroy, Emerson, Enterprise, Fairview, Freedom, Hillsdale, Irving, Lafoon, Latham, Miranda, Myron, Norbeck, O'Neil, Pioneer, Pulaski, Saratoga, Sherman, Tamworth, Thirteen, Union, Wecota, Wesley and Zell



Genealogy Trails



The Gov. Frank M. Byrne House

The Frank Turner House

History of Faulk County by Captain C.H. Ellis (1909)