Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

The Empire of Alexander the Great and Succesor States

« Back to Projects Dashboard

Project Tags

Top Surnames

view all


  • Lanike (deceased)
  • Cleitus (deceased)
  • Hephaestion (-356 - -324)
    Hephaestion (Greek: Ἡφαιστίων Hephaistion; c. 356 BC – 324 BC), son of Amyntor, was a Macedonian nobleman and a general in the army of Alexander the Great. He was "... by far the dearest of all the kin...
  • Parmenion (c.-400 - -330)
  • Proteas (deceased)

Empire of Alexander

Alexander the Great

Kings of the Seleucid Empire

Bactrian Kings

Western Bactria

  • Eucratides I (c.170-145 BCE)
  • Eukratides II (c.145-140 BCE)
  • Heliokles I (c.145-130 BCE)
  • Antialcidas I (c.130-120 BCE)
  • Lysias (c.130-120 BCE)
  • Heliokles II (c.110-100 BCE)
  • Philoxenos (c. 100-95 BCE)
  • Amyntas (c.95-90 BCE)
  • Diomedes (c.95-90 BCE)
  • Nikias (c.90-85 BCE)
  • Theophilos (c.90 BCE)
  • Peukolas (c. 90 BCE)
  • Archebios (c.90BCE)
  • Hermaeus (c. 90-70 BCE)

Eastern Bactria

  • Antimachus I (c.185-170 BCE)
  • Demetrios II (c.175-170 BCE)
  • Menander (c.155-130 BCE)
  • Plato (c.145-140 BCE)
  • Zoilos I (c.130-120 BCE)
  • Strato I (c.130-110 BCE)
  • Polyxenos (c.100-95 BCE)
  • Demetrios III (c.100 BCE)
  • Epander (c.95-90 BCE)
  • Meander II Dikaios (c.90-85 BCE)
  • Artemidoros (c.85 BCE)
  • Apollodotos II (c. 80-65 BCE)
  • Hippostatos (c.65-55 BCE)
  • Dionysios (c.65-55 BCE)
  • Zoilos II (c.55-35 BCE)
  • Apollophanes (c.35-25 BCE)
  • Strato II (c. 25-10 BCE)

Ptolemaic Kingdom

  • Ptolemy I Soter (303–285 BC)
  • Ptolemy II Philadelphus (285–246 BC); ruled jointly with Ptolemy I Epigone (267–259 BC)
  • Ptolemy III Euergetes (246–221 BC)
  • Ptolemy IV Philopator (221–203 BC)
  • Ptolemy V Epiphanes (203–181 BC)
  • Ptolemy VI Philometor (181–164 BC, 163–145 BC), briefly ruled jointly with Ptolemy Eupator in 152 BC
  • Ptolemy VII Neos Philopator (never reigned)
  • Ptolemy VIII Euergetes II (Physcon) (170–163 BC, 145–116 BC)
  • Cleopatra II Philometora Soteira (131–127 BC), in opposition to Ptolemy VIII
  • Cleopatra III Philometor Soteira Dikaiosyne Nikephoros (Kokke) (116–101 BC) ruled jointly with Ptolemy IX (116–107 BC) and Ptolemy X (107–101 BC)
  • Ptolemy IX Soter II (Lathyros) (116–107 BC, 88–81 BC as Soter II); ruled jointly with Cleopatra III in his first reign
  • Ptolemy X Alexander I (107–88 BC); ruled jointly with Cleopatra III till 101 BC
  • Berenice III Philopator (81–80 BC)
  • Ptolemy XI Alexander II (80 BC) married and ruled jointly with Berenice III before murdering her; ruled alone for 19 days after that.
  • Ptolemy XII Neos Dionysos (Auletes) (80–58 BC, 55–51 BC)
  • Cleopatra V Tryphaena (58–57 BC) ruled jointly with Berenice IV Epiphaneia (58–55 BC) and Cleopatra VI Tryphaena (58 BC)
  • Cleopatra VII Philopator (51–30 BC) ruled jointly with Ptolemy XIII Theos Philopator (51–47 BC), Ptolemy XIV (47–44 BC) and Ptolemy XV Caesarion (44–30 BC).
  • Arsinoe IV (48–47 BC) in opposition to Cleopatra VII