Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

English and British Monarchs

view all


English and British Monarchs

The goal for this project is to collect all profiles of English royality, clean up duplicates and ensure quality of the involved profiles.

Kings of England

1 House of Mercia

  • Offa (r. 757-796)

2 House of Wessex

3 House of Denmark

4 House of Wessex (restored, first time)

5 House of Denmark (restored)

6 House of Wessex (restored, second time)

7 House of Normandy

8 House of Plantagenet

8.1 House of Lancaster

8.2 House of York

8.3 House of Lancaster (restored)

8.4 House of York (restored)

9 House of Tudor

10 House of Stuart

10.1 Commonwealth (not recognized as kings)

  • Oliver Cromwell 1653 -1658
  • Richard Cromwell 1658 – 1659

10.2 House of Stuart (restored)

11. House of Hanover

12. Saxe-Coburg-Gotha

13. The House of Windsor