Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

Project Tags

Top Surnames

view all


  • Susan Coffin (deceased)
  • Henry Baker (b. - 1859)
  • William Greenbury Coffin (1771 - 1846)
    William may have married three times, first to Hannah Iddings or Hannah Jains Oden, second to Mary Duncan, and third to Pharaba Boswell Macy. FIND A GRAVE: Birth: October 29, 1771, Nantucket, Nantu...
  • William Galbraith Holmes (1815 - 1896)
    Source: Portrait and Biographical Album, Muscatine County, Iowa, 1889 ; CHICAGO ACME PUBLISHING CO.; 1889; page 417 W. G. HOLMES, one of the pioneer settlers of Muscatine County, who is numbered amon...

Settlers in Iowa before statehood: December 28, 1846