Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

Rhode Island General Assembly

« Back to Projects Dashboard

view all 103


  • Rowland Hazard (1829 - 1898)
    Rowland Hazard was the son of Hall of Fame member Rowland Gibson Hazard and the father of Hall of Fame inductee Caroline Newton Hazard. Born in Newport, he moved at the age of four to his family’s mi...
  • Rowland Gibson Hazard (1801 - 1888)
    Rowland Gibson Hazard was born in South Kingstown, Rhode Island on October 9, 1801, the fourth of nine children of Rowland Hazard and Mary Peace of Charleston, South Carolina. In 1819, with his broth...
  • Benjamin Babcock Thurston (1804 - 1886)
    From: Benjamin Babock Thurston (June 29, 1804 - May 17, 1886) was a U.S. Representative from Rhode Island. Born in Hopkinton, Rhode Island, Thurston attended the common schools, and later engaged in ...
  • Gov. Lemuel Hastings Arnold, US Congress (1792 - 1852)
    also known as Lemuel H. Arnold — of Providence, Providence County, R.I. Born in St. Johnsbury, Caledonia County, Vt., January 29, 1792. Son of Jonathan Arnold; great-granduncle of Theodore Francis Gree...
  • Amos Chafee Barstow (1813 - 1894)
    Occupation: Mayor, Providence, Rhode Island He was of the firm A.C. Barstow & Co., and was extensively engaged in the iron business. He was for several years a member of the Assembly of Rhode Island....

The State of Rhode Island General Assembly is the state legislature of the U.S. state of Rhode Island. A bicameral body, it is composed of the lower Rhode Island House of Representatives with 75 representatives, and the upper Rhode Island Senate with 38 senators. Members are elected in the general election immediately preceding the beginning of the term or in special elections called to fill vacancies. There are no term limits for either chamber.