George Ivey, Jr. - Something Is wrong with the children

Started by Erica Howton on Sunday, March 7, 2021
Problem with this page?

Participants:

Profiles Mentioned:

Showing all 5 posts
3/7/2021 at 1:41 PM

https://www.geni.com/documents/view?doc_id=6000000173289629932 Shows entirely different children for George Ivy & Elizabeth Langley than other sources.

Help me understand.

Private User
3/7/2021 at 5:40 PM

Bad merge? I seem to have lost George as my 7th great-grandfather even though I am a manager !?!

3/7/2021 at 8:13 PM

I’ve done a lot of re arranging. I think because of that (Bad?) document. Pretty sure you’re over I’m the Adam Iveys, not the Lower Norfolk County guys. I’ll look.

3/7/2021 at 8:17 PM
3/7/2021 at 10:20 PM

I figured it out. Two Elizabeth Iveys were mixed up in records.

https://www.geni.com/documents/view?doc_id=6000000173289629932 - generation 3 and down, Elizabeth Langley Ivey didn’t die in 1718. Elizabeth, widow of Adam Ivy, did.

—-
Elizabeth Ivey, wife of Adam Ivy.