• Private User
    Geni member
  • Private User
    Geni Pro

Profiles Mentioned:

Showing all 4 posts
Private User
11/26/2021 at 1:04 AM

This James Moore was not born in 1670, in Antrim, but rather, in 1644, in Glasgow, Scotland. Additionally, he died ca. 1735 in Prince George's County, Maryland. Nor was he a son of James, and actually had at least two, if not three different wives. This profile needs a serious overhaul for the errors in it.

Private User
11/26/2021 at 7:03 AM

I'm still researching this. About 40 hours into it so far this week. I want to clearly review the Ireland connection before recommending anything. So, what you see is a work in progress and the connections are placeholders. What is for certain is the nine children of John and Jean (Stirling) Muir, that four most likely died young, and John's death came before February 19,1663. I've seen a significant about of DNA data, but I'm not an expert and question its validity if the ancestor has never been tested.

I have a 230-year-old family journal that includes my fifth great grandfather Jeremiah Moore, who married Innocent Wightt on 7/6/1776, presided over by the Rev James Hunt of Blandensburg. He was 27 and she was 24.

As genealogy is the science of what is most likely and best supported, Those who understand DNA certainly help.

I hope to find the basis of the Moores in Ireland and where they went, but haven't been successful yet.

Private User
11/27/2021 at 3:32 AM

"I want to clearly review the Ireland connection before recommending anything."