Started by Private User on Friday, June 22, 2012
Problem with this page?

Participants:

Profiles Mentioned:

Related Projects:

Showing all 15 posts
Private User
6/22/2012 at 7:58 AM

Can anyone help me merge my profile with another profile? Unknown Profile Private User << this is mine.. Thank you

Private User
6/22/2012 at 8:51 AM

Suggest - geni-message the manager of that other version of your Profile -(Click on "Contact Profile Manager"), asking him to send you an invite on "his" version of your profile - and give him the e-mail you use in your version of the profile to use for the invite.

If this is done, you should be able to accept it, and accept the merge suggestion Geni will then make to you. (This merge -- acceptance of merge suggestion of their own profile(s) -- Geni continued to allow Basic Users to do, even after no longer allowing them to do merges.)

Private User
6/22/2012 at 8:55 AM

Thats the problem, I was sent a merge request but I am not a Pro Geni user and am unable to accept the request. Is there any other way around it?

Private User
6/26/2012 at 6:43 PM

Did GENI send you the merge request because your e-mail is the e-mail in both the profiles OR did you get the request because someone else said the profiles were the same?

6/26/2012 at 10:46 PM

A search for Melanie Porcaro only turns up one profile (ie. yours), which suggests the merge has been successfully completed.

Private User
6/26/2012 at 10:49 PM

I need a link to the other profile to be able to give you an answer on what is needed.

6/27/2012 at 12:46 AM

Anne de Mortimer, Countess of Cambridge
to be merged with:
Unknown Profile

6/27/2012 at 12:54 AM