Michael Benjamin - The Benjamin Family

Started by KEIRA on Friday, September 10, 2021
Problem with this page?

Participants:

Profiles Mentioned:

Showing all 6 posts
9/10/2021 at 2:17 PM

Michael Benjamin, Menachem Menke ben Simcha, was my ancestor and proven children are Benjamin, Lyon, Elizabeth (Myers) Henry, Aaron and Abraham.
He was definitely not the father of Mark Benjamin who was the son of Solomon Benjamin, Zalman ben Mordecai Amsterdam - 1764-1843 - and Judith Jonas, Yetta bat Jonah, who married at the Great Synagogue in London 3 April 1796.
This family is very confusing and after 20 years have still not solved all the questions and confirmed the full name of "Simcha"

9/11/2021 at 5:32 AM

Hi Keira this is Jackie Dias-Jayasinha Son, Jackie Dias-Jayasinha is my Mother and I have been doing the family tree for the past 2 Years on Ancestry mainly. You are talking about Michael Benjamin who is my 5th Great Grandfather who married Elizabeth Isabella Benjamin (Nee Naphtall). His children were:

Tsadok Benjamin
Benjamin Benjamin
Lyon Benjamin (my 4th Great Grandfather)
Elizabeth Benjamin (Myers)
Mark Benjamin
Henry Benjamin
Samuel Benjamin
Aaron Benjamin
Abraham Benjamin

Can you please tell me who your 3rd Great Grandparents where? I would love to connect with a cousin. We can help out each other with other names we might not know for the tree

If you would like to private message me please do search my name up on Geni, as Aaron Ramal Benjamin Dias-Jayasinha or email me on adj1989007@gmail.com

Many Thanks

Aaron Dias-Jayasinha

Private User
9/16/2021 at 10:04 AM

Hi,
My great gandmother was Elizabeth Diana Lawrance (Benjamin)
My great great grandfather is Lyon Benjamin and my great great grandmother - Mary Anne Benjamin
Elizabeth Diana Benjamin m Joseph Lawrance
'On Geni
*Elizabeth Hannah Lawrance (Benjamin)
Birth: 12 May 1822
Death: 25 February 1853 (30)
Immediate Family:
Daughter of Lyon Benjamin and Mary Anne Benjamin
Wife of Joseph Lawrance