Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

Carroll County, Arkansas

Project Tags

view all


Please add profiles of those who were born, lived or died in Carroll County, Arkansas.

Official Website

Carroll County is Arkansas' 26th county, formed on November 1, 1833, and named after Charles Carroll of Carrollton, the last surviving signer of the United States Declaration of Independence.

Adjacent Counties

Cities, Towns & Communities

  • Alpena (part)
  • Beaver
  • Berryville (County Seat)
  • Blue Eye
  • Cabanal
  • Carrollton
  • Cedar
  • Coin
  • Cross
  • Dry Fork
  • Eureka Springs (County Seat)
  • Franklin
  • Green Forest
  • Hickory
  • Holiday Island
  • King's River
  • Liberty
  • Long Creek
  • North Yocum
  • Oak Grove
  • Omega
  • Osage
  • Packard Springs
  • Piney
  • Polo
  • Prairie
  • South Yocum
  • Winona



National Register of Historic Places

Roots Web

AR Gen Web

Genealogy Trails


Ozarks Civil War

Hearthstone Legacy