Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

Chautauqua County, Kansas

Project Tags

view all


Please add profiles of those who were born, lived or died in Chautauqua County, Kansas.

Official Website

Chautauqua County was created by an act of the Kansas legislature on June 1, 1875 by the division of Howard County into Elk County (the northern half) and Chautauqua County (the southern half).

Adjacent Counties

Cities, Townships & Communities

Belleville | Boston | Caneyville | Cedar Vale | Center | Chautauqua | Cloverdale | Elgin | Grafton | Hale | Harrison | Hendricks | Hewins | Jefferson | Jonesburg(h) | Lafayette | Layton | Leeds | Little Caney | Lowe | Matanzas | Monett | Moore | Niotaze | Osro | Peru | Rogers | Salt Creek | Sedan (County Seat) | Summit | Washington | Wauneta



Genealogy Trails

Chautauqua County Historical & Genealogical Society

KS Gen Web