Projects » Comrades Marathon » Profiles show advanced controls hide advanced controls

Sorted by date added

Focus Project
Refine This List
Choose basic attributes
Relationships, manager, etc.
Include birth, death, others
Customize your views 

Wallace Henry Hayward MP (1908 - 2006)


In 1989, just a few weeks short of his 81st. birthday, he completed his last Comrades Marathon to date After this race, he received a congratulatory message from the then State President, FW de Klerk

9/22/2015 10/18/2016

George Nicolaas Claassen MP (1917 - 2014)

George Claassen , who won the Comrades Marathon on 31 May 1961

9/3/2015 9/13/2016

Julanie Meyer MP

"Julanie BASSON"

Roodepoort, Gauteng, South Africa

Julanie has run the Comrades Marathon in Kwa Zulu Natal 10 times. She won her 1st gold medal in 2012 being the first Randfontein lady athlete to win this medal. Her time was 7 hours and 00 sec. and 04 ...

5/24/2008 10/4/2015

Johannes Petrus Meyer MP

"Jan Meyer"

Randfontein, Suid Afrika, Gauteng

Jan is gebore en het grootgeword in Bloemhof, die ou West Transvaal. Vandag Noordwes Ek en my gesin is almal padwedlopers en deelnemers aan die Comrades Marathon in Natal.

5/22/2008 10/4/2015

Phil Masterton-Smith MP (deceased)

Phil Masterton-Smith was involved in two of the closest finishes in Comrades Marathon history, when in 1930 he narrowly lost to the great Wally Hayward. The following year in 1931, he battled against N...

2/21/2009 5/29/2014

Hendrik Immanuel Botes MP (1946 - 2004)


11/21/2008 1/28/2013