Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

Hot Spring County, Arkansas

« Back to Projects Dashboard

Top Surnames

view all


Please add profiles of those who were born, lived or died in Hot Spring County, Arkansas.

Official Website

Hot Spring County was formed on November 2, 1829 and was named for the hot springs at Hot Springs, Arkansas, which were within its boundaries until Garland County was formed in 1874.

Adjacent Counties

Cities & Towns

  • Donaldson
  • Friendship
  • Malvern (County Seat)
  • Midway
  • Perla
  • Rockport

Other Townships & Communities: Abco, Antioch, Beaton, Big Creek, Bismarck, Bonnerdale, Brown Springs, Butterfield, Caney, Central, Clear Creek, Cove Creek, De Roche, Diamondhead, Dover, Duffie, Durian, Elmore, Etta, Faber, Fenter, Fleming, Gifford, Glen Rose, Harp, Harrison, Henderson, Jones Mill, Lambert, Landers, Lone Hill, Lono, Magnet, Magnet Cove, Montgomery, Morning Star, Mount Moriah, Oak Bower, Oak Grove, Old De Roche, Oma, Ouachita, Point Cedar, Prairie, Rolla, Saginaw, Saline, Sanders, Shorewood Hills, Social Hill, Twin Oak, Valley, Walco, Wayside, Whittington, Witherspoon and Wyandotte



Nat'l Reg. of Hist. Places