Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

Lieutenant Governors of Kansas

« Back to Projects Dashboard

Project Tags

view all 31


  • Lyman U. Humphrey, Governor (1844 - 1915)
    Lyman Underwood Humphrey (July 25, 1844 – September 12, 1915) was the 11th Governor of Kansas. Early life Humphrey was born in New Baltimore, Ohio to Lyman and Elizabeth (Everhart) Humphrey, one ...
  • Andrew Jackson Felt (1833 - 1912)
    Andrew Jackson Felt (27 December 1833 – 27 June 1912) was an American politician. Between 1889 and 1893 he served as Lieutenant Governor of Kansas. Life Andrew Felt was born in Victor, New York...
  • Nehemiah Green, Governor (1837 - 1890)
    Nehemiah Green (March 8, 1837 – January 12, 1890) was the fourth Governor of Kansas, serving in that position on an interim basis from November 1868 to January 1869. He subsequently served as Speaker...
  • Thomas A. Osborn, Governor (1836 - 1898)
    Thomas Andrew Osborn (October 26, 1836 – February 4, 1898) was the sixth Governor of Kansas. Biography Osborn was born in Meadville, Pennsylvania. As a young man, he was apprenticed as a printer,...
  • Benjamin S. Paulen, Governor (1869 - 1961)
    Benjamin "Ben" Sanford Paulen (July 14, 1869 – July 11, 1961) was the 23rd Governor of Kansas. Biography Paulen was born in DeWitt County, Illinois, four miles south of Fredonia, to Jacob Walter ...

The Lieutenant Governor of Kansas is the second-ranking member of the executive branch of Kansas state government. The lieutenant governor is elected on a ticket with the governor for a four-year term. The lieutenant governor succeeds to the officer of governor if the office becomes vacant, and also serve as acting governor if the governor is incapacitated or absent from the state.

List of Kansas Lieutenant Governors