Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

Norfolk County, Massachusetts

« Back to Projects Dashboard

view all


Please add profiles for those who were born, lived or died in Norfolk County, Massachusetts.

Norfolk County, Massachusetts was created on March 26, 1793, by legislation signed by Governor John Hancock. Most of the towns were originally part of Suffolk County, Massachusetts. The towns of Dorchester and Roxbury were part of Norfolk County when it was created but, as Boston annexed each town, they became part of Suffolk County again.

Norfolk County is the birthplace of four Presidents of the United States (John Adams, John Quincy Adams, John F. Kennedy, and George H.W. Bush), resulting in the moniker "County of Presidents."

Adjacent Counties

Cities, Towns & Communities

Avon | Bellingham | Braintree | Brookline | Canton | Cohasset | Dedham (County Seat) | Dover | Foxborough | Franklin | Holbrook | Medfield | Medway | Millis | Millis-Clicquot | Milton | Needham | Norfolk | Norwood | Plainville | Quincy | Randolph | Sharon | Stoughton | Walpole | Wellesley | Westwood | Weymouth | Wrentham



Nat'l Reg. of Hist. Places

Adams National Park

Boston Harbor Islands Nat'l Rec. Area (part)

Frederick Law Olmsted Nat'l Hist. Site

John F. Kennedy Nat'l Hist. Site