Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

Project Tags

view all


  • John Wayne Olsen, AO
    John Wayne Olsen, AO (born 7 June 1945) is a former Australian politician, diplomat and football commissioner. He was Premier of South Australia between 28 November 1996 and 22 October 2001. He is now ...
  • Joyce Rosalind Olsen, OAM (1910 - 2000)
    Joyce Rosalind Heath was born on 19 August 1910 at Port Lincoln, South Australia to Alexander George and Berth Ann (nee Roach) Heath. Joyce married Stanley John Olsen on 6 June 1936 at the Methodist ...
  • Jacques Yves Cousteau (1910 - 1997)
    Jacques-Yves Cousteau , né le 11 juin 1910 à Saint-André-de-Cubzac, en Gironde, et mort le 25 juin 1997 à Paris, est un officier de la Marine nationale française puis un explorateur océanographique. Su...
  • Jean De Courtenay Dabron, OAM, FRAS, AWI (1911 - 2006)
    Jean de Courtenay Isherwood OAM, FRAS, AWI, (1911–2006), was an Australian watercolour and oil painter, and teacher, renowned for her colourful depictions of the Australian countryside. She became part...

The Order of Australia is an order of chivalry established on 14 February 1975 by Elizabeth II, Queen of Australia, to recognise Australian citizens and other persons for achievement or meritorious service. Before the establishment of the order, Australian citizens received British honours.

The Queen of Australia is Sovereign Head of the Order,[2] while the Governor-General is Principal Companion/Dame/Knight (as relevant at the time) and Chancellor of the Order.


Companion of the Order of Australia (AC – quota of 35 per annum)

Officer of the Order of Australia (AO – quota of 140 per annum)

Member of the Order of Australia (AM – quota of 365 per annum)

Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM – no quota)