Profiles

Started by Patricia Ann Holzer-Tornblom on Saturday, December 7, 2013
Problem with this page?

Participants:

Profiles Mentioned:

Related Projects:

Showing 1-30 of 68 posts
12/7/2013 at 10:25 AM

I need to be manage of the profile of my Husband, Richard D Tornblom, and Tina Peters, my cousin.

Private User
12/7/2013 at 4:09 PM

I have pretty much had it with here. I keep adding Chandler profiles and someone keeps removing them. Then there's the one that's been made a master file and even tho I am a manager can not edit. So basicly why bother anymore! taking a brief brake from all the foolishness that sometimes goes on here. Will keep an eye on tree thou.!

12/7/2013 at 4:43 PM

Patricia Ann Holzer-Tornblom

your husband can "claim" his profile and you can request management - see the FAQ

http://help.geni.com/entries/471455-How-can-I-request-management-of...

If there's no response, as a PRO user you can open a priority / private ticket for Customer Support assistance

http://help.geni.com/requests/new

The issue will then be between you and CS to work through.

Hope that helps.

12/7/2013 at 4:46 PM

Private User

A manager of a field locked Master Profile can indeed edit the overview and add documents. If the locked fields need updating, then

1) add a good source citation or document to the profile (such as a birth date record from FamilySearch.org)

2) request of the curator to unlock so you can update info based on the submitted record

3) if no response, any curator can assist

Private User
12/7/2013 at 11:37 PM