L3b1

Started by Private on Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Problem with this page?

Participants:

Related Projects:

Showing all 8 posts
Private
9/12/2018 at 3:13 PM

I have received my mtDNA results and I am L3b1. To date, I maintain that my current Mom is not my biological mother for a number of reasons. I am in discussions with other relatives who have a link to my DNA so that they are L3ba5.

Amazing. I am relatively new to this level of discussion on mtDNA and is willing to learn.

I am not sure what to expect going forward but the path on which I am embarking appears to lead somewhere exciting. I am one for the unexplored paths....

9/23/2018 at 3:34 AM

Hi Dee,
I am L3b that is from a woman slave LIJSBETH back in the 1650's she was given to Jan van Riebeeck( in 1657) by French amiral

Private
9/24/2018 at 3:11 AM

Barbara Nicole Cailliau
Hey Barbara,
So glad to hear from you! I am so pleased to share in this discovery of another L3b like myself. This is the second bit of information that I have that points to our ancestry. The other came to me from Trinidad and Tobago where a cousin is a descendant from another slave woman called SALLY ANN. This gggg grand daughter is on the line L3ba5 as I hinted to previously.
If therefore you are L3b, then it is presumed that L3b is likely to be a base. Am I correct?
L3b (you)
L3b1(me)
L3ba5 (my relative likely to be a 4th cousin or closer according to AncestryDNA)

May I ask please whether you are also in the Caribbean?
I am domiciled in St. Vincent and the Grenadines. These islands were once colonised by the French and then the British. The latter remained as the greater of the two European nations and the influences of the British are with us up to today. Some influences of the French have survived in the names of villages and towns; the architectural structure of some of those towns and others. The name of the village where I live is Questelles.
Dee is my user name and my correct name is Doris Debra Williams - Charles.