Francis Cooke, "Mayflower" Passenger - Birth and baptism of Francis Cook

Started by Jacquelynn Arlene Mattice on Monday, January 7, 2019
Problem with this page?

Participants:

Profiles Mentioned:

Showing all 23 posts
1/7/2019 at 11:29 AM

I have information that states that Francis was born in York Shire England 1577. Baptized at Saint martins in the field, Middlesex, England 1578 and the reference is from the Saint martins in the field and archives of Canterbury, This information was given to my great uncle, Harry Earl Cook, along with much more information. He compiled it into a binder and sent it to my uncle William.

I have been given a great deal of family information, however since I am new to the research process, it would be wonderful to fill in missing pieces and discover new things

Most sincerely,
Jacki Mattice

1/7/2019 at 11:41 AM

Thank you for sharing this and welcome to Geni !

Geni says: Francis Cooke, "Mayflower" Passenger is my first cousin thrice removed's wife's 6th great grandfather - so I’m not a “blood” relative (so far).

There were only a few surviving families and they intermarried, so many of us can find a path to him on Geni.

1/8/2019 at 5:30 AM

Francis Cooke is my 10th Great Grandfather and his son John is my 9th GG, does your info contain any info on his parents? Seems to be either controversy over them or that they don't exist...he has to have a background somewhere!! I would be very interested in any further info, thank you...Cecelia Mendez

1/8/2019 at 1:16 PM

The information you have received , have they been verified or found in England and official?? He is my 8 great grandfather if I remember right.

1/12/2019 at 5:10 AM

That seems too early based on the other information collected here. Could it be another person with the same name?

Private User
1/12/2019 at 9:24 PM