Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.
view all


  • Sir Thomas Stafford, MP (1346 - bef.1398)
  • John Berners, MP (b. - 1557)
    Wigan had been less under the influence of the duchy than some Lancashire boroughs and had tended to elect local men, although more distinguished ones than a shadowy Barnes of Bold: thus John Barnes’s ...
  • Sir Henry Sherington of Lacock, MP (c.1532 - 1581)
    SHARINGTON, Henry (c.1518-81), of Lacock, Wilts. Family and Education b.c.1518, 3rd s. of Thomas Sharington of Sharrington, Norf. by Katherine (or Elizabeth), da. of William Pyrton of Little Bentle...
  • Sir William Sharington MP (c.1495 - 1553)
    'Sir William Sharington (born about 1495, died before 6 July 1553) was an English courtier of the time of Henry VIII, master and embezzler of the Bristol Mint, member of parliament, conspirator, and Hi...
  • Sir Thomas Swinburne, Mp (c.1357 - 1412)
    Family and Education b.c.1357, 1st. s. of Sir Robert Swinburne* by his 1st w. Agnes Felton; nephew and coh. of Sir William Felton (d.1367); half-bro. of William*. m. bef. June 1391, Elizabeth (c.1358-2...

Umbrella Project for the Politicians of Great Britain.

Pictured right:Benjamin Disraeli

Please also add profiles to the apporpriate sub-project(s) associated with this umbrella project.

Projects under this umbrella:

16th Century Members of Parliament

17th Century Members of Parliament

18th Century Members of Parliament

19th Century Members of Parliament

20th Century Members of Parliament

21st Century Members of Parliament

Whig party members

Labour party members

Conservative party members

Liberal party members

Liberal Democrat party members

Green party members

UKIP party members