Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

Project Tags

view all


  • Roger Keith Crouch
    Roger Keith Crouch (born September 12, 1940) is an American scientist and astronaut who flew as a payload specialist on two NASA Space Shuttle missions in 1997.
  • Luther Strange, U.S. Senator
    Luther Johnson Strange III (born March 1, 1953) is the junior United States Senator from Alabama. He previously served as the 47th Attorney General of the U.S. state of Alabama. Strange was a candidate...
  • Gilbert C Allington (1913 - 2015)
    Gilbert C. Allington1913~2015Salt Lake City, UT-Our loving father, grandfather, brother and friend, returned to his Heavenly Father, September 7, 2015, nine days short of 102 years old.Gilbert was born...
  • Austin Bennett Tice
    Austin Bennett Tice (born August 11, 1981) is a former U.S. Marine Corps officer and is a freelance journalist who was kidnapped while reporting in Syria August 12, 2012. His whereabouts remain unknown.
  • James Edward O'Keefe, III
    James Edward O'Keefe III (born June 28, 1984) is an American conservative political activist. He produces secretly recorded undercover audio and video encounters, some selectively edited to imply its...

Eagle Scouts

Eagle Scout is the highest rank attainable in the Boy Scouting program division of the Boy Scouts of America (BSA). Since it was first awarded to Arthur Rose Eldred on August 21, 1912, Eagle Scout has been earned by more than two million young men. The list below includes notable recipients. The title of Eagle Scout is held for life, thus giving rise to the phrase "Once an Eagle, always an Eagle".

As of 2012, requirements include earning at least 21 merit badges, and demonstrating Scout Spirit, leadership and service. The requirements include an Eagle Scout Service Project where the Scout must further demonstrate service and leadership. Eagle Scouts are recognized with a medal and badge that visibly recognizes the accomplishments of the Scout. Eagle Palms are a further recognition, awarded for completing additional tenure, leadership and merit badge requirements.

The Distinguished Eagle Scout Award (DESA) is bestowed to Eagle Scouts for nationally renowned distinguished service in their profession and to the community for a period of at least 25 years after earning the Eagle Scout rank. Since its introduction in 1969 by the National Eagle Scout Association, the DESA has been awarded to just under 2000 Eagle Scouts.

The NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA) is bestowed to Eagle Scouts who have distinguished themselves at a local-to-regional level or who have not yet met the 25 year tenure requirement to be considered for a DESA. This award was introduced in 2011.

List of Eagle Scouts