Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

Wabasha County, Minnesota

Project Tags

view all


Please add profiles of those who were born, lived or died in Wabasha County, Minnesota.

Official Website

The recently organized Minnesota Territory legislature created Wabasha County on October 27, 1849, one of nine original counties in the territory. Wabasha was named in honor of an Indian Chief of the Sioux Nation, Chief Wa-pa-shaw.

Adjacent Counties

Cities, Townships & Communities

Bear Valley | Bellechester (part) | Camp Lacupolis | Chester | Conception | Dumfries | Elgin | Gillford | Glasgow | Greenfield | Hammond | Highland | Hyde Park | Jarrett | Kellogg | Lake | Lake City (part) | Maple Springs | Mazeppa | Millville | Minneiska (part) | Mount Pleasant | Oak Center | Oakwood | Pepin | Plainview | Reads Landing | South Troy | Theilman | Wabasha (County Seat) | Watopa | Weaver | West Albany | West Newton | Zumbro Falls



Nat'l Reg. of Hist. Places

Upper Mississippi River Nat'l Wildlife Ref. (part)