Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

County Derry - Main Page

Project Tags

County Derry - Main Page

Officially Londonderry

Northern Ireland

This is the Umbrella Project Page for County Derry
See also Counties of Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

// to People Connected to County Derry

Still to come

  • County Derry Burials
  • County Derry - Famous People
  • County Derry Genealogical Resources
  • Historical Derry

County Derry

  • Administrative centre Coleraine
  • Province Ulster
  • County Flower - Purple Saxifrage, Saxifraga oppositifolia
  • Area 2,074 km2 (801 sq mi)
  • People from County Derry are called -
  • Motto Auxilium A Domino (Latin) - "Help comes from the Lord"

County Londonderry, also known as County Derry, is one of the six counties of Northern Ireland. It adjoins the north-west shore of Lough Neagh. It is also one of the thirty-two traditional counties of Ireland, lying within the historic province of Ulster.

Towns and Parishes

See below and County Derry, Northern Ireland - Monumental Inscriptions, Cemeteries and Graveyards

Getting Involved

Free to follow, request to collaborate

To join the project use the request link under "actions" at the top right of the page.


Geni's Project Plaza
Working with Projects
Wicked Wiki
Geni Wikitext, Unicode and images which gives a great deal of assistance.
See the discussion Project Help: How to add Text to a Project - Starter Kit to get you going!
  • If you have any queries please start a discussion linked to this project. (See the menu top right).
  • Please add related projects to the menu on the right.
  • If you have links to related web pages that would be of interest to others please add them in the relevant section at the bottom of the page. In order to do this use the drop down menu at the top left of the screen and Join the Project. If this option is not available to you then contact a collaborator and ask to be added to the project. As a collaborator you will be able to edit this page.
  • Add any documents of interest using the menu at the top right of the page, and then add a link to the document in the text under the heading below. If you do not know how to do this please contact one of the other collaborators to assist you.

Parish Map


  1. Aghadowey
  2. Aghanloo
  3. Agivey
  4. Arboe
  5. Artrea
  6. Ballinderry
  7. Ballyaghran
  8. Ballymoney
  9. Ballynascreen
  10. Ballyrashane
  11. Ballyscullion
  12. Ballywillin
  13. Balteagh
  14. Banagher
  15. Bovevagh
  16. Carrick
  17. Clondermot
  18. Coleraine
  19. Cumber Lower
  20. Cumber Upper
  21. Derryloran
  22. Desertlyn
  23. Desertmartin
  24. Desertoghill
  25. Drumachose
  26. Dunboe
  27. Dungiven
  28. Errigal
  29. Faughanvale
  30. Formoyle
  31. Kilcronaghan
  32. Kildollagh
  33. Killelagh
  34. Killowen
  35. Kilrea
  36. Learmount
  37. Lissan
  38. Macosquin
  39. Maghera
  40. Magherafelt
  41. Tamlaght
  42. Tamlaght Finlagan
  43. Tamlaght O’Crilly
  44. Tamlaghtard
  45. Templemore
  46. Termoneeny

Other Pages for Counties of Northern Ireland Counties

// Antrim - Main Page

// Armagh - Main Page

// Down - Main Page

// Fermanagh - Main Page

// Tyrone - Main Page