Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

Minnesota Legislature

« Back to Projects Dashboard

view all


  • Milton J. Daniels, U.S. Congress (1838 - 1914)
    Milton John Daniels, a Representative from California; born in Cobleskill, Schoharie County, N.Y., April 18, 1838; attended the public schools; when a boy moved to Bradford County, Pa., and engaged w...
  • John V. Daniels (1809 - 1881)
    From his FindAGrave memorial: "Seventh Mayor of Rochester MN. 1865 - 1866" Also served in the Minnesota Legislature.
  • Abraham Ozmun (1814 - 1887)
    From his FindAGrave memorial: "Abraham Ozmun was a member of the Minnesota State House of Representatives, 8th District, from 1859-1860 and served as Mayor of Rochester from 1864-1865."
  • Donald O. Wright (1892 - 1985)
    Donald Orr Wright Sr. (November 18, 1892 – July 24, 1985) was a United States Republican politician from the state of Minnesota. He served in the state legislature and rose to the office of President...
  • Archie H. Miller (1886 - 1958)
    Archie H. Miller (June 8, 1886 – February 11, 1958) was the 32nd Lieutenant Governor of Minnesota. Miller was born in Hopkins, Minnesota. He served as a state senator from 1931 to 1943, and became ...

The Minnesota Legislature is the bicameral legislature of the U.S. state of Minnesota consisting of two houses: the Minnesota House of Representatives and the Minnesota Senate. Senators are elected from 67 single-member districts. In order to account for decennial redistricting, members run for one two-year term and two four-year terms each decade. They are elected for four-year terms in years ending in 2 and 6, and for two-year terms in years ending in 0. Representatives are elected for two-year terms from 134 single-member districts formed by dividing the 67 senate districts in half.