Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

Project Tags

view all


Para las convenciones de nomenclatura, consulte Reinos medievales de Europa Occidental.

The Kingdoms of Spain were eventually united by the marriage of Ferdinand II of Aragon and Isabella I of Castile. Although their kingdoms continued to be separate, with their personal union they ruled them together as one dominion. Ferdinand also conquered the southern part of Navarre and annexed it to what was to become Spain. Isabella left her kingdom to her daughter Joanna of Castile. Ferdinand served as her regent during her insanity; though rebuffed by the Castilian nobility and replaced by Joanna's husband Philip the Handsome, he resumed his regency after Philip's death. In 1516, after Ferdinand II's death, his daughter Joanna inherited the kingdom of Aragon, but was kept prisoner at Tordesillas as insane. As Joanna's son, the future Holy Roman Emperor Charles V, did not want to be merely a regent, he was proclaimed king of Castile and Aragon jointly with his mother in Brussels. Subsequently, Castilian and Aragonese Cortes alleged oath to him as co-king with his mother. Upon her death, he became sole King of Castile and Aragon, and the thrones were thereafter united permanently.

Monarcas de España

Casa de Trastámara (1475 - 1555)

Casa de Habsburgo (1516 - 1715)

Casa de Borbón (1700-1808)

Casa de Bonaparte (1808 - 1813)

Casa de Borbón (Primera restauración) (1808 - 1868)

Casa de Saboya (1870 - 1873)

Casa de Borbón (Segunda restauración) (1874 - 1931)

Casa de Borbón (Tercera restauración) (1975 - hoy en dia)