I was researching my tree where I had found Zephanaih Wood.

Started by Gillian Redound Weathers on Monday, August 12, 2013
Problem with this page?

Participants:

Profiles Mentioned:

Related Projects:

Showing all 15 posts
8/12/2013 at 4:06 PM

Their were 4 of them. I poked and searched and finally sorted them out. They were 4 distinct people. Now I have a pile of people who want matches to good old Zeph but their information is a mixture of the 4 of them one mans birth date and another man's birthplace. I understand how confusing it is but I can't do matches when the information is all mixed together and I am a newbie and lost. I need a person with real expertise to help me sort out what to do please.

8/12/2013 at 4:51 PM

Zephaniah Wood is the concerned individual.
I have no opinions.

8/12/2013 at 8:17 PM

Hi Gillian Redound Weathers. We can help you. Tagging Erica Howton in case I am too busy this week.

Can you go to the "URL" in the Internet address location at the top of your browser when you are looking at Zephaniah Wood in PROFILE VIEW? Cut and paste the URL into this discussion so we know which Zephaniah Wood. We'll make him a Master Profile and add an About Me and Curator's Notes so he can't be merged.

Then let's sort the other 3 out and also make them MPs with notes, sources, and good About Mes. That should help keep them straight.

8/12/2013 at 8:36 PM

Zephaniah Wood
That would be great. I will get the others. I leave today so it will make feel I gave something back.

8/12/2013 at 9:11 PM

Gillian - GREAT work with overviews & sources, thank you so much.

I made Master Profiles on up to here:

Hannah Wood

This will help the merges & make it easier for everyone to research.

Keep the Zephaniah's coming ....

8/12/2013 at 9:12 PM

Great, Erica has already MPed your Zephaniah! Thanks.

8/12/2013 at 9:13 PM

http://www.geni.com/path/Hatte+Blejer+is+related+to+Zephaniah+Wood?...

And as I thought, he is a relative of mine :)

8/12/2013 at 9:27 PM