Start My Family Tree Welcome to Geni, home of the world's largest family tree.
Join Geni to explore your genealogy and family history in the World's Largest Family Tree.

Grafton County, New Hampshire

« Back to Projects Dashboard

view all


Please add profiles of those who were born, lived or died in Grafton County, New Hampshire.

Grafton was one of the five counties originally identified for New Hampshire in 1769. It was named for Augustus FitzRoy, 3rd Duke of Grafton, who had been a supporter of American causes in Parliament, and who was serving as British Prime Minister at the time. The county was organized at Woodsville in 1771, and originally included the entire northern frontier of New Hampshire.

Adjacent Counties

Cities, Villages & Townships

  • East Hebron
  • Enfield Center
  • Etna
  • Glencliff
  • Lebanon
  • Livermore
  • Lyme Center
  • Montcalm
  • Pike
  • Stinson Lake
  • West Lebanon

Other Towns & Communities: Alexandria, Ashland, Bath, Benton, Bethlehem, Bridgewater, Bristol, Campton, Canaan, Dorchester, Easton, Ellsworth, Franconia, Grafton, Groton, Hanover, Haverhill (County Seat), Hebron, Holderness, Landaff, Lincoln, Lisbon, Littleton, Lyman, Lyme, Monroe, Mountain Lakes, Orange, Orford, North Haverhill, North Woodstock, Piermont, Plymouth, Rumney, Sugar Hill, Thornton, Warren, Waterville Valley, Wentworth, Woodstock and Woodsville



Nat'l Reg. of Hist. Places

White Mountain National Forest (part)