Victar. Great idea, but the white space would be better utilised by displaying the timeline.
This would bring the logged-in profile display in line with the logged-out display, and would eliminate that infuriating Geni convention of having to list the children in the About section - they are automatically listed in the timeline.
Pam Karp, can you give specific examples of what you are seeing?
Michelle Elena Kempner, here is an example of a profile:
You will see that the place of death has been deleted. I have not yet copied the details from About Me. A screen dump has been sent to your Geni address.
Hey Mike and other people from Geni. Here's something i would really like to see on the geni site. I would like to decide whether a profile that I create is mergable or not or create a permissions for it - I've noticed that other people are merging things that I've created without my permission - in some cases the information is just fine, in other cases, its not, currently if they merge it, there is no way to unmerge it, unless you get a curator. Also in some rare cases, the information out there is just nonsensical, for example merging someone who was born in 1700 with someone who was born in 1950, etc.
Mike Stangel -- the Home Welcome XXXX activity stream - No longer starts top of page - starts lower after the last right frame (Recently Online)
From the Geni Help screen -
You may to use the Block Users feature. By adding someone to this list:
Any friend, family group, or collaborator relationship is removed
They can't see your email address or the email address on any profile you manage
They can't contact you
They can't edit any profiles you manage
Eldon. It has successfully operated this way until recently. The offending parties have discovered that the restriction no longer applies, and are causing havoc.
Ken I believe you 1) should open a ticket 2) email email@example.com. This could qualify and I hope you were able to revert.
Those that I am able to identify are:
Hopefully you will be able to recover these.
Erica "the Disconnectrix" Howton
This did not work for me in the Documents, after entering the location without bring down the 'Edit Location Details' and saving when I returned to edit the document there was nothing in the Location field, so the 'Edit Location Details' needs to be used to save the location information.
When adding a document from a Web link, it goes to "processing" and just hangs there, so it is not a problem with the "upload" per se, but seems to be an internal Geni problem in processing the document (e.g.: connecting the profile, saving the document in the database, or some such thing).
Mike Stangel Okay. Thanks :-)